Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

ACM Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award

Award to a USA, Canada, or International Undergraduate
Educator in Computer Science or Engineering

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and Pearson Education

Deadline Date:

01/15/20 End of Day AoE UTC-12


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $10,000 plus travel expenses to a USA, Canada, or International professor of computing education at an undergraduate IHE for excellence in teaching. Preference will be given to educators who have been teaching for ten years or less.

Nominees will be evaluated based on meeting one or more of the following criteria:

- Advancing new teaching methodologies,
- Effecting new curriculum development or expansion in Computer Science and Engineering, or
- Making a significant contribution to the educational mission of the ACM.

Nominations will be reviewed for the quality of the candidates’ work, the innovative nature of the work, and its overall impact on computing education.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 165835

Estimated Size of Grant:

$10,000 plus travel expenses to the banquet.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award is presented to an outstanding educator at a recognized educational baccalaureate institution.

Members of an ACM award committee are not eligible for that award during their term of committee service.

Pre-Application Information:

Nominations are due January 15, 2020 - End of Day, Anywhere on Earth (AoE), UTC -12.

Nominations should be submitted using the online nomination form.

The award is presented each June at the ACM Awards Banquet and is accompanied by a cash prize plus travel expenses to the banquet. Financial support for the award is provided by Pearson Education.

Please note, ACM's conflict-of-interest guidelines apply to all award nominations:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Nominate online:

For questions on the above, please contact: or
Jade Morris, ACM Awards Committee Liaison

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.