GW Link

Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Spouse/Caregiver Scholarship

Scholarships to USA Caregivers and Spouses of Injured
and Fallen Service Members for Continued Education

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Hope For The Warriors

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Scholarships to USA caregivers and spouses of post-9/11 injured or fallen military service members for continued education at accredited trade schools, colleges, and universities. Grant funds may be used to cover tuition costs, as well as books and supplies. Funding is intended to assist spouses and caregivers as they assume critical roles in the financial well-being of their families.

Scholarship types:

- Honorary Scholarship – Awarded to those seeking graduate or post-graduate degree.
- New Beginnings Scholarship – Awarded to those pursuing entry level classes or training.
- Restoring Family Scholarship – Awarded to Spouses of the Fallen
- Restoring Hope Scholarship – Awarded to an MSW Student
- Restoring Self Scholarship – Awarded to those seeking any undergraduate degree.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 165044

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Post-9/11 spouses/caregivers may apply. The scholarship is for U.S. Colleges and universities only.

Pre-Application Information:

Spring 2020 Application Period: August 1 – September 30th, 2019

Caregiver and Military Spouse Scholarships are made payable to the scholarship recipient’s institution.

About page:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

To apply:

For assistance with the online application, please contact:

Hope For The Warriors
877.2HOPE4W/ 877.246.7349

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming